Motions and policies

Motions and policy documents passed at All Member Assemblies

23 April 2022

5 February 2022

11 September 2021

12 June 2021

17 April 2021

6 February 2021

12 September 2020

8 August 2020

8-9 February 2020

14-15 September 2019

8-9 June 2019

9-10 February 2019

30 September 2018

9-10 June 2018

10-11 February 2018

17-18 June 2017

11-12 February 2017

January 2017

17-18 September 2016

April 2016

January 2014

Elected positions

  • The Steering Group is made up of the website editor plus 11 other members, of which a maximum of 6 can be men and at least one of which must be from Scotland. The Steering Group is responsible for the political direction of the organisation between National Meetings, and is elected for two National Meeting intervals (usually 8 months).
  • The Organiser is elected for a period of one year (to the nearest NM). The role may be shared between two people. The Organiser will not be a member of the Steering Group but will attend its meetings and have a tie-breaking vote.
  • The Complaints Panel has 12 positions and is responsible for administering the Complaints and Disciplinary Procedure. It is elected on an annual basis.
  • The Website Editor and Assistant Website Editor are each elected annually. They are jointly responsible for the running of the rs21 website. The Website Editor is an additional member of the Steering Group. Assistant Website editors aren’t members of the Steering Group but can take part in its discussions without a vote.
  • The Treasurer is responsible for managing rs21’s finances and is appointed by the Steering Group.